July 25, 2009

Kenn Starr - It's Still Real

Some new Kenn Starr that dropped a couple of days ago, but yeah, I didnt even know this was going to drop so I never posted haha. Better late than never, here is what Kenn Starr said about it:

"Entitled It’s Still Real…, the unmixed non-tape is a discography update of sorts – collecting the guest appearances and collaborations Kenn has done his 2006 debut, Starr Status. Included are production & appearances by the likes of 9th Wonder, Kev Brown, Marco Polo, Oddisee, Raheem DeVaughn, Wale, and more.

The download also serves as a prelude to an upcoming mixtape of all new material with Hot 97’s Peter Rosenberg. All of this is in preparation for the release of Kenn Starr’s upcoming album, Two Track Mind – a double EP produced by Black Milk, with remixes by Kev Brown, M-Phazes, Mr. Porter, DaveNotti and more. Two Track Mind is slated for release this fall through Mello Music Group – so look out for much more on that in the coming months."
1. Let It Be Known
2. The Truth
3. In Check
4. DJ Flexx Freestyle
5. It’s Time
6. Low Budget All Stars
7. Represent
8. That’s How We Kick It
9. Price 2 Pay
10. DJ Eclipse Freestyle
11. Wonder Why
12. Q&A
13. The Dropoff
14. Kemistree Meets Low Budget
15. DJ K.O. Freestyle
16. Coming Of Age ‘09
17. Hennessey Pt. 3
18. Sum Ish For Dave